December 5, 2023

The Danish bicycle owner Kasper Asgreen (Soudal-Fast Step) received the eighteenth stage of the Tour de France on Thursday, held between Moûtiers and Bourg-en-Bresse over 185 kilometers, being the quickest of a breakaway that resisted and left the peloton with the wanting to combat for an additional stage victory on this a hundred and tenth version of the ‘Grande Boucle’.

The big group fell asleep, or didn’t know gauge the power of the 4 escapees, and the Danish Kasper Asgreen –4 instances time trial champion in his nation and as soon as nationwide highway champion– had sufficient power to beat his teammates. journey Pascal Eenkhoorn (Lotto Dstny) and Jonas Abrahamsen (Uno-X Professional Biking Group).

After the time trial on Tuesday and the ‘stage’ this Wednesday during which Tadej Pogacar (UAE Group Emirates) sank and the chief Jonas Vingegaard (Jumbo-Visma) reserved the Tour, this time there have been no adjustments within the common.